Annual Meeting

2023 Annual Meeting

Sunday, February 12, is our annual meeting. On this day, we will have one combined community service at 10am. We ask all those who call Christ Church Cathedral their parish to worship together at 10am and then attend Annual Meeting which will start promptly at 11:30am. There will be no 8am or Noon Service that day.
Why We Meet
· According to the canon law of the Episcopal Church and the by-laws of Christ Church Cathedral, the Cathedral must hold an annual meeting to discuss the business of the church or state of the Cathedral, as well as to elect new persons to serve on the vestry and in other official roles.

· The annual meeting provides the Cathedral community a wonderful opportunity to gather in fellowship and talk and learn about cathedral affairs, mission, vision, ministry, etc. It is also a time for members of the Cathedral to ask questions and share their concerns and hopes. There will be time dedicated to a question-and-answer session at this meeting.

· The meeting will consist of the Dean’s address (to take place during the worship service) and reports from the wardens, treasurer, and other selected committees/ministries. These reports are designed to provide an informative overview of our previous year, and should also touch on the future (i.e., projects, ministries, challenges, etc.).

2023 Nominees & Voting

To be eligible to vote, a person must meet the following criteria; 
- 16 years of age, regularly attend Christ Church Cathedral for one year, and be a contributing member. Contributing members gave financially in 2022, OR have made a pledge for 2023. If you did not make a pledge, you still can at

Online voting will open at 12pm on Monday, January 30th. Please make sure to check your inbox as voting credentials for voting will be sent via email. If you have questions about voting, or do not receive an email invitation to vote, please contact Sarah Hartwig at
Per the by-laws, nominations were accepted through December 12, 2022. Any nominations brought forward after this date must be made by the congregation, with ten (10) members supporting the nomination to be added to the ballot.

(Voting for one one-year term)
Anne Jaroszewicz
(Voting for one one-year term)
Drew Abbott
(Voting for one five-year term)
Janna McWilliams

(Voting for four positions with three-year terms)
Tucker Stone (Incumbent)
Tom Cecil
Michael Unger
Julie Kline
Stephen Okel
Mary Grover
Don Lane
Judy Chamberlain
Tom Schuck

(Voting for two two-year terms)
Elizabeth Brown
Danyale Marshall
Chuck Lauterbach
(Two Delegates & Two Alternates)
Matt Dunn
Emily Boswell
Bob Shawver
Melissa Vath